profile

photos

guestbook

101 things

quilt

@

cast

bio

host

previous

current

archive

next

review page

Compulsions
2003-06-02 - 12:35 a.m.


So I'm sat at my desk eating an unecessary pot noodle. Unnecessary because I'm not hungry. I think compulsive over eaters call it comfort eating.

I was in bed, I even slept for half an hour... but then something, the heat, the noise of the fan, "friends" playing in the background, Tracy's snores... woke me up.

I cleaned the attic/study today. It was getting disgustingly filthy. I had empty tubes of pringles, cigarette packets and tea cups all over the place. Not to mention a forest of scrunched up bits of paper. Lucklily our local council are doing that thing where you have two wheelie bins, one for herbacious waste and the other for recyclable materials. So I don't feel so bad.

Tracy has been obsessing about what to take into hospital. I had to draw the line and say something when she wrote leg wax and travel iron on the list.

Went to pictures with Ricky last night to see the Matrix reloaded. Was good. Then we went for a McDonalds instead of seeing Bringing Down The House because I've gone off Queen Latifah since she started doing a Ricki Lake stylee chat show.

That's it. Nothing else to report. Bored with my boring life. Constantly singing that song... "It's the same the whole world over, it's the poor who gets the blame..." in a cockney accent. At least I amuse myself. It comes in handy let me tell you.

music:
mood:


all words �NFH 2003
hits: