profile

photos

guestbook

101 things

quilt

@

cast

bio

host

previous

current

archive

next

review page

New Biography
2003-05-26 - 3:40 p.m.


I deleted my old biography because it was all just a load of bollocks. Here is a newer, fresher, more simplified version.

My name is Neil (sometimes I like my name, other times I wish it was more unique - like a boy's name version of Veda Sultenphuss from My Girl, but anyway...)

I am 21 years old (but often feel like I'm a thousand years old)

All my life to this point has been a rollercoaster ride of emotional regurgitation. I'm not going to spend ages listing all the bad things that have happened, niether am I going to list the good things - because everything is a nemesis it seems. From all the bad things in my life (abusive parents) has spawned something good (my wonderful siblings) and all the good things in my life (Tracy) has spawned something bad (intensity, imprisonment).

I am bisexual. But at the moment my interest in men is far exceeding any desire for females. I'm not ashamed of my sexuality, which is weird because I've always been ashamed and hated myself for hundreds of other reasons. But that part of me isn't something that I worry about at all. Strange but true.

I am currently living with a woman - but our relationship has become an indescribable entity that exists so strongly that it hurts - it's existence is the biggest contradiction I have ever come across. I am leaning towards being gay, she has stifled me and kept me from the world for seven years - in some ways I resent her - but I love her so much that I truely do cry when I'm away from her for too long. She's my baby, whether I want her to be or not (not) she is my truest love. It's as fucked up as any relationship can get.

I want to do a film literature or a theology degree at university next year - I will be attending college in the summer to do an access course. I will more than likely do a film degree as theology courses are rare these days and I don't want to travel too far from Sheffield.

I am currently signed off work by my Doctor for Chronic Fatigue Syndrome. So I spend most of my time on the internet, administrating a few websites (also have a couple in the works), taking the dog for long walks (against his will - the lazy sod) and catching up with old friends via the wonder that is the telephone.

So, that's me. Just your regular, British, Bisexual Eccentric with great hair and an over-zealous desire to mention my collection of Barbra Streisand CD's.

music:
mood:


all words �NFH 2003
hits: