profile

photos

guestbook

101 things

quilt

@

cast

bio

host

previous

current

archive

next

review page

101 things
2003-06-02 - 9:33 p.m.


1. I was born 1st May 1982

2. I was born on a Saturday

3. I was born at 8pm

4. I was born in the Chinese year of the Dog, Just my luck.

5. I am bored of writing this already

6. I have had long hair (way past my shoulders) since I was 15

7. Before that I was manipulated by grade 1 shears

8. I have three brothers and one sister, all technically my �half� siblings

9. I almost always sit at my desk naked � but the attic/office gets very hot

10. I was born with a cleft palette (a hole in the roof of my mouth)

11. I wrote a �book� when I was 10 years old called �The Diary of Sonia Blossom� It was about 25 pages long and I still have it. I asked my Nan (an artist) to paint a cover for it � and bless her she did.

12. I had the same three friends all throughout school. We were the four misfits.

13. I was a pageboy seven times between the ages of 3 and 11

14. I am nephew to 14 aunts and uncles

15. It took me four and a half minutes to work that out

16. I wrote and recorded my first song when I was 15 on a dual-deck tape recorder. It was called �Young Spirit Amidst the Wise�

17. I have since written over 200 songs

18. The first single I ever bought was �Anytime You Need A Friend� by Mariah Carey

19. The first album I ever bought was �Music Box� also by Mariah

20. My first kiss was with a girl called Katy Pegg. She stuck her tongue down my throat against my will. I was 11 and disgusted.

21. I first experienced an orgasm at age 12 with a girl called Claire. I was writhing on top of her whilst kissing. I didn�t understand what the gooey stuff was until I started masturbating a couple of weeks later.

22. I used to hang posters of Page 3 girls in my bedroom and make my own �Censored� signs to go over the breasts.

23. I was 14 when I became attracted to men after I had a dream that I caught my PE teacher having sex with one of the boys in my class.

24. Within the very first hour of getting online I came across a picture of a nude Barbra Streisand. It took a month before I would return to the internet on principle.

25. I didn�t stray from Mariah Carey�s music until Alanis Morissette�s �Jagged Little Pill� in 1996.

26. The first film I ever saw at the cinema was �All Dogs Go To Heaven�

27. The last film I saw at the cinema, as of writing, was �The Matrix Reloaded�

28. The Last CD I bought, as of writing, is �Elephant� by The White Stripes. It�s crap.

29. I sang �Colours of Day� at my audition for the school choir

30. I got in

31. I was Joseph in my infants school nativity

32. I was a Shepherd in my junior schools production of �Babushka�

33. I never performed at High school.

34. My nick name at school was Nelly

35. I won a �2 book voucher for �Outstanding Achievement� at my last year of school.

36. I sucked my thumb until I was 11

37. I stopped sucking my thumb when I had braces fitted

38. I threw my braces away two weeks after I got them. I pretended I lost them and my parents couldn�t be bothered to take me back to the dentist.

39. I was the best babysitter in my village

40. I made �5 a night almost every night for two years.

41. I spent most of it on Soft Chews

42. I fancied my French Teacher Miss Davies

43. She once took me to a language fair. We did a half-hour class of Russian.

44. She wore a red dress and a tight red cardigan. I am still sexually attracted to that image.

45. My first ever proper job was cleaning at a bank

46. The counter staff were amazed by my skill with a feather duster

47. I then worked in a post room. The highlight of that job was opening Cliff Richards fan mail. An elderly woman once sent him a �20 note.

48. I handed it in.

49. I once split my brother�s gums by pulling him off a window sill because I thought he was going to fall out.

50. I also trapped his big toe in a door when we were playing �Next Door Neighbours� and I was pretending to be a nasty one. The Dr at the hospital had to take his whole toenail off.

51. I could cook a Sunday Dinner by the time I was 9

52. I am the godfather to my brother�s daughter, Courtney.

53. I was a signing witness for my mothers� marriage to her new husband.

54. I made the wedding cake: two tiers in the shape of horse shoes

55. It cost �80 to make and I was never paid for it.

56. I once made 9 Christmas cakes over two days, ordered by colleagues and friends.

57. I have not made a cake since

58. I worked as a care assistant to the young disabled for two years

59. My greatest academic interest is in theology

60. My favourite song is Barbra Streisand�s �Evergreen�

61. I have a little scar on my leg from when I was drinking a glass bottle of milk in the bath and it broke.

62. I collect mugs. The bigger the better.

63. My biggest fear is of rodents � particularly rats and mice

64. I used to have my bellybutton pierced but I took it out when it became fashionable.

65. The first concert I ever went to was Alanis Morissette�s Junkie Tour in 1997

66. I have two tattoos. A Chinese symbol on my right arm, and native American feathers on my back.

67. If I could change anything on my body � it would be my chest. Hairless and defined would be lovely.

68. My favourite food is pasta: Carbonara, Spaghetti� things like that.

69. I want to do a world travel tour that will include Ireland, Cape Town, Italy and America

70. I am currently recording an album, the working title is �Slide�

71. My favourite subject in school was Art. I couldn�t draw but I could be as abstract as you like.

72. I have only started to put on weight since I discovered cheese and red wine!

73. I weighed less than 8stone until I was 15.

74. I am now 14 stone (182 lbs)

75. My height was less than 5� 6� until I was 14

76. I am now 6�3�

77. I once had a septic growth on my right index finger. It had to be frozen and treated with a pin.

78. I was a filthy child.

79. I now shower twice as a day because I hate feeling dirty

80. I have a weird thing about watermarks on surfaces. I hate it.

81. There was a time when I thought �Mrs Doubtfire� was funny

82. My favourite film when I was younger was �Pollyanna� with Hayley Mills

83. It is now �The Colour Purple�

84. I cry every time I watch it

85. If ever I was to record an album of cover versions it would include: Barbra Streisand�s �I Aint Gonna Cry Tonight� Enya�s �Evening Falls� and The Land of Hope and Glory

86. I am the most patriotic Englishman I know � and I�m not very, very patriotic

87. I cringe when metal scrapes against crockery or polystyrene

88. I�m struggling to finish this� but damn it I will!

89. I sometimes read the dictionary looking for good new words

90. I once participated in a �Trading places� day with my 3rd year teacher at junior school. The experiment was abandoned when I had two thirds of the class outside the headmistress�s office.

91. I was once thrown out of a nightclub because I sat on the bar. I put forward my case that there was nowhere to sit down, but they threw me out anyway.

92. Whenever I do go out to a club � I am for some reason offered drugs. Whereas none of my other friends are. Weird that. I do not accept in case you were interested.

93. I once took a joint and a bottle of white rum into high school under the excuse that it was for my nerves preceding GCSE exams.

94. I have cracked my head open on eight separate occasions.

95. I am considered clumsy.

96. I was in family therapy at the age of 14. I refused to co-operate.

97. I have been the �adult representative� for my brother and sister at least three times respectively either in court or at the police station.

98. I was arrested for shop lifting when I was 13. I never did it again.

99. I prefer savoury to sweet food stuffs.

100. My favourite person in the world is my Nan.

101. I once went on a ghost train at a theme park and kept my eyes shut throughout the whole thing.

music:
mood:


all words �NFH 2003
hits: