profile

photos

guestbook

101 things

quilt

@

cast

bio

host

previous

current

archive

next

review page

Friends and Storms
2003-06-02 - 7:09 p.m.


So grateful for the storm last night. I wish I could say that it had cleared the air - but I'm still sat at my desk, fan blaring, sweating like a tomato in a sandwich bag. The storm also meant I didn't have to go around with the hose pipe and water the garden. I wouldn't mind - but I always feel sorry for the apple tree and end up standing in front of it for 10 minutes so that it gets a proper watering.

I'm currently reading Maeve Binchey's "Quentins". Anyone that has never read Binchey couldn't even begin to imagine how sweet this book is. Full of lively Irish characters that you can't help but fall in love with. Plus, it has characters from previous Binchey novels. It's like a reunion. I haven't enjoyed a book so much since Tracy Beaker by Jaqueline Wilson in Junior School. Just thought I'd share that with you.

Had a really long IM conversation with Shirlene this morning. It was great to dedicate so much time just speaking to her. We have been friends now for a year. We decided we might be able to get on Oprah sharing our story; something about how The Internet saved us because we found eachother. Sounds corny - but you never know. We are friends for life now. If computers and the internet became obsolete we would still be friends and write letters with quills and inkpots like in Pride and Prejudice.

Only two more days until Tracy goes into hospital. I will miss her, because I always do when she's not here: but I won't half enjoy the peace and quiet. I have to travel into Sheffield every day to see her - but even then the train journeys will bring solitude and a feeling of being at peace with the world. If the fucking things run on time that is. Bliss.

music:
mood:


all words �NFH 2003
hits: