profile

photos

guestbook

101 things

quilt

@

cast

bio

host

previous

current

archive

next

review page

an eclectic entry
June 23, 2003 - 9:03 pm


It's been a slow few days. But busy at the same time, if that makes any sense at all.

I've been packing away all my CD's, DVD's, Books, and desk-stuff into boxes and labelling them like a good little mover. Which means I am now left with no entertainment save the Spooks DVD and Harry Potter 5 which I have left out of the said boxes, to appease my appetite.

But I haven't really watched any of Spooks yet - I'm just not in the mood for it. I have however, referring truthfully to yesterdays entry, been reading HP5. I'm on page 300 and not a lot has happened yet. I've a feeling it's just setting the scene for the inevitable war against Voldemort over the next two novels. Still, I'm enjoying it.

Tracy and I are very arkward around each other, obviously. Because we want to stay friends we're having to set up a whole load of new boundaries that include not snogging the face off each other, engaging in any sort of sexual activity, not being inquisitive as to what the other person is doing etc. It's harder than I thought it was going to be. I'm presuming it'll be much better when I've moved out. We won't be around each other all the time then.

I'm worried about a certain female friend of mine who is putting herself in potentially dangerous situations by meeting guys offline. That makes her sound like a slut - but she isn't, there just wasn't any other way of putting it. Let's just say there have been two or three in the past and she's doing it again this weekend. Still, I have said my piece. It's up to her at the end of the day - I can only give my advice. And let's face it - if she didn't want my advice (which is notoriously blunt and straight to the "no fucking way" point) she wouldn't ask for it.

I am also seething from a remark made about myself in a journal by someone I had considered as a new friend. Everytime I meet someone, and I don't mean in a romantic sense, they turn out not to be who I thought they were at all. It sucks big dirty rocks.

I wonder if it's England. I might move to Antarctica and live with the penguins. I'm sure they'd make much better friends. They would be very attentive and listen to my woes without answering back and calling me a knob-head and I would reward them with a trout or a tuna or whatever the hell fish they have at whichever pole Antarctica is at. I was never very good at geography.

music:
mood:


all words �NFH 2003
hits: