profile

photos

guestbook

101 things

quilt

@

cast

bio

host

previous

current

archive

next

review page

chatterboxes2
2003-06-08 - 4:22 p.m.


Further to a previous entry on the subject of Instant Message Chat, I felt it necessary to write about two particular situations occurring over the past few days.

One is a gentlemen who's diary I read - and am pretty sure doesn't read mine else I wouldn't have had to tell him about things like fatigue syndrome and current relationship, both of which have been written about recently in this, my little diary. It became obvious, despite chatting with him initially for in excess of seven hours, and a few hours the following day, that he just wanted some kind of cyber sex - to live a vicarious sexuality through a machine. Goodbye young man.

Now, I had chosen to put the best photographs up in the photos link in the navigation bar, because I thought it would increases my chances of people liking me and wanting to talk etc. Seems really sad I know, especially when you consider that I complain about unwanted sexual interest. Complex much.

But I have added a few more - ones that probably don't show me in my best light. But it's who I am; it's what I look like. Simply put.

The second situation concerns someone around my age who lives very near me, we'll call him D. His pictures seemed familiar when I saw them, he said the same of mine - but that's besides the point. We talked for hours the other night; it was enlightening, exhilarating and well worth it just for what it was. There was no sexual innuendo. Just talk. I was perfectly willing to have ended that conversation knowing that I'd never speak to him again, because the evening, as it stood, was a memorable experience for me.

However, we spoke again last night, talking less intensely than our initial conversation, whilst playing hangman on Yahoo's "Doodle" IMVironment until gone 4 o'clock this morning. It was fun, easy and what I had originally downloaded chat clients for. Still, no sexual innuendo. Just talk. Just the start of a good friendship I hope.

music:
mood:


all words �NFH 2003
hits: